Frequently asked questions

What data is kept on the platform when a registration is cancelled?
All of it. Cancelling an attendance does not delete any data, so that the cancellation can be reversed. Therefore, all the registration data, such as the registration form and other information, is kept on the platform.
What happens to the payments related to that registration?
At the time of writing this guide, the platform cannot manage payment refunds, so all those actions are delegated to the account managers. Therefore, payments keep the same status they had before the cancellation until a financial administrator changes it.
How does a cancelled attendance affect statistics (and/or accounting)?
A cancelled attendance is not counted for statistical or accounting purposes. For all intents and purposes it is a “deleted” attendance, except that the data is kept in case it is needed in the future.
Last updated on